Sandes and Cardelli win North Face 100 kms

The North Face 100 kms
Blue Mountains NSW
Saturday 19 May 2012

Ryan Sandes improved from 3rd place last year in 9:55 to take out this year’s North Face 100 kms in 9.22.45, 3 minutes outside the course record. Vajin Armstrong was second in 9.52.10. Andrew Tuckey was first Australian and 3rd outright in 9.59.02, followed by Brendan Davies in 10.02.43 and Matt Cooper in 10.22.03.

Previous winner Beth Cardelli had an outstanding run to be 15th outright and fastest female in 11.18.47. Last year’s winner Julie Quinn was second in  11.51.29 and Shona Stephenson 3rd in 12.00.30.

Former World Long Distance Mountain Running Championship bronze medallist Angela Bateup teamede up with Ewan Horsburgh to win the teams event in 10.28.46.

Live results at