2015 Australian mountain running team

World Mountain Running Championships
19 September 2015

Australian team:

Senior men: Michael Chapman ACT, Andrew Arkinstall QLD, Alex Waugh QLD, Brad White NT, Dennis Fitzgerald QLD.

Junior men: Tim Vincent (QLD), Liam Boudin (QLD), Martin Cooper (NSW), Bryce Anderson (ACT – (subject to fitness). Reserve: Hamish Wallace NSW.

Senior women:  Audrey Amiya-Hall (NSW), Kylie Simpson (QLD), Hubertien Wichers (QLD), Kate Seibold VIC.  Reserves: Nadine Barnes (QLD), Emma Kraft (NT –subject to fitness).

Junior women: Brianna Thomas (QLD), Joanna Hills (QLD), Caitlin McQuilken-Bell (QLD). Reserve: Chelsea Saw VIC.

Reserves will only be included in the team if a selected team member withdraws. However, Reserves who can afford to do so are strongly encouraged to travel to Wales and contest the public races which are being conducted during the week from 12 to 19 September.

EVENT WEBSITE: http://wmrcwales.org/

FACEBOOK PAGES: World Mountain Running Champs Wales
Australian Mountain Running


The World Masters Mountain Running Championships are on one week earlier on 12 September at the same venue in Wales. So the following Masters age team members are strongly encouraged to go over early and run both World Masters and World Champs: Hubertien Wichers, Kate Seibold, Brad White, Dennis Fitzgerald. All other fit Masters mountain runners are also strongly encouraged to enter the World Masters Championships and do the public race and watch the World Championships one week later.

EVENT WEBSITE: http://wmrcwales.org/