Mt Tennent Trail Run 8 December 2019

2019 Mt Tennent Trail Run newsletter and entry list
Note: Entries have closed. No on the day entries accepted.

1. Race day program, Sunday 8 December
Portaloo dropped off and course sign posted on Saturday.
6.30am Race director arrives and sets up
6.50am Marshal on duty at Mt Tennent Fire Trail entrance on Apollo Road
7am to 7.45am Registration open for gear check (hydration vest or cup for drinks) and bib collection
7.30am Summit vehicle departs
7.50am Race briefing
8am Race start
8.30am First runner expected at summit
8.50am First runner expected to finish
10am First round of presentations
11.30am Deadline for last runner to finish. Final presentations.

2. Course map and other event information
Please download the event information:

3. How to get there
The race venue is a 20 minute drive south of Tharwa via Naas and Apollo Roads. Continue on the road south from Tharwa past the Namadgi National Park Visitors Centre (well worth a stopover) until the right hand turn on to Apollo Road. The turn-off to the right onto the Mt Tennent fire trail will be clearly sign-posted after another 4.5kms. Please take care turning right as the turn-off is on a bend. Please keep the gate closed both on arrival and when leaving. After 500m, you will turn left onto a farm laneway for parking. The Mt Tennent Fire Trail is on Google maps.

4. When to arrive
Please arrive by 7.30am at the latest.

5. Weather
The weather forecast for Sunday morning is for 9 degrees overnight (expected to be about 25 degrees at 10am).

6. Drink stations are self serve with no cups
There will be drink stations after 3km/9km and on the summit. Please wear a hydration vest, or Camelback, or carry a plastic water bottle/cup, and top up at the drink stations which will have water and sports drink containers with taps. You will be running in a national park. Please leave any rubbish such as Gel wrappers in the rubbish bin at each drink station.

7. Shoes and hazards
Some sections of the course are quite steep. Please take particular care on these, both going up and coming back down; above all ensure you are wearing trail running shoes or other running with good grip.

8. Wildlife
There is a very slight chance of seeing a snake from mid-morning onwards as the day gets warmer. If you see one on the trail, stop and let it slither off into the grass.
Please read the section on first aid for snake bite in the following: In summary, if bitten, stop still, firmly bandage the affected area (use your running singlet) and get the next runner on the course to seek urgent assistance for you.

9. Bring your own post race water bottle
Soft drink and sports drink will be provided at the finish. It would be appreciated if you can bring your own water bottles so we can be completely cup free.

10. No dogs
National Park and Private farmland: dogs are not permitted.

11. 2020 Australian Mountain Running Championships and Masters Mountain Running Championships on Mt Tennent
Current planning is to conduct the Australian Mountain Running Championships on Mt Tennent at the end of July with an up/down/up 10 km course similar to that planned for the 2020 World Mountain Running Championship.

John Harding
Race Director
Australian Mountain Running Association

2019 ACT Mountain Running Championships, Mt Tennent, 8 Dec 2019

Bib FirstName LastName Age Age cat Gender
1 Tom Cook 15 U20 Male
2 Toby Lang 16 U20 Male
3 Bradley Koch 18 U20 Male
4 Jonathan Fearn 24 Open Male
5 Jack Brand 25 Open Male
6 Maxime Tenaud 28 Open Male
7 Cian Gray 28 Open Male
8 Chris Wilder 31 Open Male
9 Joel Anderson 36 M35 Male
10 Adam Maiden 36 M35 Male
11 Matthew Crane 38 M35 Male
12 Bevan Ashby 38 M35 Male
13 Joe Hujs 39 M35 Male
14 James Minto 39 M35 Male
15 Richard Nethersole 39 M35 Male
16 Martin Dent 40 M40 Male
17 Stephen Watt 40 M40 Male
18 Shaun Mccabe 41 M40 Male
19 Ben Cook 42 M40 Male
20 Darren Mcclellan 47 M45 Male
21 Alvin Lee 48 M45 Male
22 Adrian Cengia 50 M50 Male
23 Andrew Clark 51 M50 Male
24 David Hosking 51 M50 Male
25 Steve Richardson 52 M50 Male
26 Philip Milne 54 M50 Male
27 Stephen Graham 55 M50 Male
28 Tony Tsoi 55 M50 Male
29 Martin Pogson 58 M50 Male
30 Michael Sullivan 62 M60 Male
31 Trevor Jacobs 67 M65 Male
32 Peter Badowski 69 M65 Male
33 Hugh Moore 71 M70 Male
34 Eric Wainwright 73 M70 Male
35 Alice Arch 25 Open Female
36 Carly Wilder 31 Open Female
37 Elizabeth Humphries 33 Open Female
38 Penny Deacon 35 W35 Female
39 Alicia Fong 36 W35 Female
40 Natalie Budd 37 W35 Female
41 Louise Sharp 37 W35 Female
42 Bianca Pietrass-Wong 41 W40 Female
43 Penny Baker-Gabb 42 W40 Female
44 Niboddhri Christie 43 W40 Female
45 Beth Bowen 49 W45 Female
46 Vickie Mackay 49 W45 Female
47 Kana Adera 49 W45 Female
48 Debbie Maher 50 W50 Female
49 Shiree Yap 51 W50 Female
50 Kerron Clare 52 W50 Female
51 Jasmina Svoboda 53 W50 Female
52 Mhairi Craig 55 W50 Female
53 Alice Jones 55 W50 Female
54 Gabrielle Brown 56 W50 Female
55 Jennifer Sullivan 59 W50 Female
56 Pam Muston 59 W50 Female
57 Carol Harding 59 W50 Female
58 Sue Bowden 63 W60 Female
59 Susan Archer 71 W70 Female
60 Caroline Campbell 77 W75 Female